BHS Showcase Archive

Keyword(s): 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Friday, Jan 27, 2017 8:30:00 AM
Today is Day 5 - the final day - of the Follett Challenge! McGee is holding strong at fourth place in the national education contest, with more than 6,000 votes! To help our school secure votes, please visit our direct video link, https://follettchallenge.com/video.cfm?id=691 Twenty percent of the total score is community voting. The other 80 percent is based on a judging rubric. A total of 13 prizes will be awarded. The top 10 vote getters earn the People's Choice award, which is $8,000. There are three semifinal awards, each worth $30,000. One is awarded to a High School, one to a Middle School, one to an Elementary School. Winners will be announced on February 28th.
Posted Thursday, Jan 26, 2017 9:02:00 AM
Fox 61 News came to McGee Wednesday to feature the school in its quest for the Follett Challenge, a national education contest that is giving away up to $60,000. Check out the news story here. Thank you to Jenna and Nate who were willing to be interviewed!
Posted Wednesday, Jan 25, 2017 12:20:00 PM
Despite a snow day, McGee Middle School gained momentum in the Follett Challenge yesterday, earning more than 1,000 votes on its video submission for the second straight day, placing the school in third place in the national education contest. Tune in to Fox 61 tonight at 4:30 and 5:30 for a feature on McGee and the library contest. Please vote!
Posted Tuesday, Jan 24, 2017 9:50:02 AM
McGee Middle School had a great first day competing in the Follett Challenge, a national library contest that celebrates and rewards K-12 innovation. McGee earned more than 1,000 votes on the video submission, placing the school in third place. Please give us your vote today!
Posted Tuesday, Jan 24, 2017 9:50:00 AM
McGee Middle School had a great first day competing in the Follett Challenge, a national library contest that celebrates and rewards K-12 innovation. McGee earned more than 1,000 votes on the video submission, placing the school in third place. Please give us your vote today!
Posted Tuesday, Jan 17, 2017 12:56:00 PM
Berlin High School has been named to the AP Honor Roll for the third year.
Posted Saturday, Jan 7, 2017 2:38:58 PM
The Drama Department Fall Semester Production scheduled for Saturday Jan. 7 is cancelled due to the winter storm. The other performances are not affected.
Posted Thursday, Jan 5, 2017 7:08:00 AM
Watch BHS Students sing the National Anthem at the Statehouse on Jan 4. 2017
Posted Wednesday, Jan 4, 2017 12:52:00 PM
The Drama Club presents "You Can't Take It With You" Jan 6-8. Read More . . .
Posted Friday, Dec 16, 2016 7:13:18 AM
With the coming of winter, following the proper Student Dropoff Procedure becomes more important to student safety. Please review the attached video, which outlines the procedure.
Posted Friday, Dec 9, 2016 8:15:00 AM
The New Auditorium hosted the Winter Concert on Dec. 7. Upcoming events include the Drama Club Performance in early January
Posted Tuesday, Nov 22, 2016 8:10:00 AM
Watch the linked video for instructions and important procedures for the pep rally on Wednesday.
Posted Tuesday, Nov 15, 2016 2:08:00 PM
Tickets for the Berlin v. New Britain football game on Nov. 18, will be available for pre-sale in the Athletic Department office, starting November 16th,
Posted Monday, Nov 7, 2016 11:13:00 AM
BHS Unified Sports program receives national award. Read more
Posted Friday, Oct 28, 2016 2:38:53 PM
Despite the weather at the Berlin Fair, the Interact Club's collection of returnable bottles was a success! We would like to thank the community for remembering to use the recycling bins for any bottles.
Posted Thursday, Oct 20, 2016 7:22:00 AM
Come support the BHS Chorus on Saturday October 22 at 7:00 PM. Tickets are $5 students,$10 for adults.
Posted Sunday, Oct 16, 2016 8:39:00 PM
The BHS Writing Center is open for business !
Posted Monday, Oct 10, 2016 10:48:00 PM
Make your appointments for Parent-Teacher Conferences on Oct. 13th and 27th.
Posted Monday, Oct 3, 2016 12:37:00 PM
All BHS 9-11th grade students will take the PSAT, in school and free of charge, on Oct. 19 . . . Read More
Posted Tuesday, Sep 20, 2016 3:42:00 PM
The Berlin High School Interact Club will be collecting returnable bottles at the Berlin Fair
Posted Wednesday, Sep 7, 2016 2:39:00 PM
BHS will hold its annual Parent Open House Night on Thursday, Sept. 8 from 6:30 - 8:30 read more
Posted Wednesday, Aug 17, 2016 11:40:00 AM
BHS will host a Walkthrough for incoming Freshen and their Parents, on Monday, August 29th between 4:00 and 6:00 PM. Arrive any time between 4:00 and 5:30 PM to take part in the tour. There will be guides to show you around and answer questions. This opportunity is exclusively for Incoming Freshmen and their families. Don't miss this opportunity to get a sneak preview of the new classroom areas that are opening up this fall and get oriented to the building before the first day of school. Hope to see you all there!
Posted Thursday, Jun 23, 2016 1:15:00 PM
The Summer Reading assignment is due in Advisory, Sept. 7. For more info, click here
Posted Wednesday, Jun 22, 2016 10:27:00 PM
Photography by Roman will be at McGee to take Senior Portraits on June 24, July 18, and August 1. Make an appointment on Roman's Website to attend one of these sessions. Appointments for full sittings can also be made . . .
Posted Friday, May 27, 2016 9:01:00 AM
All Chromebooks MUST be returned to Mrs. Niro before students leave for Summer Vacation. Chromebook collection begins June 3. Read more. . .
Posted Monday, May 23, 2016 9:32:00 AM
The American Red Cross Club will be hosting a fundraising event at The Creative Clay Spot in Berlin on Tuesday, May 31st from 5 - 8 pm.
Posted Thursday, May 12, 2016 7:21:00 AM
The BHS ECE UConn Drawing Students will host an Exhibit at Peck Library.
Posted Tuesday, May 3, 2016 7:21:00 AM
BHS Students perform at the CMEA All-State Festival.
Posted Friday, Apr 8, 2016 7:33:00 AM
Students and Teachers will have no access to Berlin High School between Saturday April 9-17. If anything is needed during the vacation week, it should be taken out of the building by the end of the day on Friday April 8.
Posted Thursday, Apr 7, 2016 9:31:00 AM
The Berlin District-Wide Art Show is opening soon. Opening Night will be April 26th.
powered by finalsite