McGee News

Keyword(s): 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Monday, Mar 27, 2017 
Daily Announcements
Posted Friday, Mar 24, 2017 
Daily Announcements
Posted Thursday, Mar 23, 2017 
Daily Announcements
Posted Wednesday, Mar 22, 2017 
Reminder that tonight is our final DC Parent/Student meeting before the trip. It will take place at 6:30 in the McGee auditorium. If you have any questions please call the office at 860-828-0323.
Posted Wednesday, Mar 22, 2017 
Daily Announcements
Posted Tuesday, Mar 21, 2017 
Daily Announcements
Posted Tuesday, Mar 21, 2017 
Book Drive to Support Local Organizations
Posted Monday, Mar 20, 2017 
Daily Announcements
Posted Friday, Mar 17, 2017 
Daily Announcements
Posted Thursday, Mar 16, 2017 
Daily Announcements
Posted Monday, Mar 13, 2017 
Daily Announcements
Posted Thursday, Mar 9, 2017 
Daily Announcements
Posted Wednesday, Mar 8, 2017 
Daily Announcements
Posted Tuesday, Mar 7, 2017 
Daily Announcements
Posted Monday, Mar 6, 2017 
Daily Announcements
Posted Friday, Mar 3, 2017 
McGee Middle School received official word on Feb. 28 that our school won the Follett Challenge People's Choice award - finishing in third in the country in voting - to earn $8,000 for our school. Watch the announcement on www.follettchallenge.com.
Posted Friday, Mar 3, 2017 
Daily Announcements
Posted Thursday, Mar 2, 2017 
Daily Announcements
Posted Wednesday, Mar 1, 2017 
Any McGee 6th and 7th grade girl interested in exploring the environment through STEAM! (science, technology, engineering, art and math) can sign up for Sisters in Science, an after school program through the New Britain Youth Museum. This is an 8-week program limited to 20 participants. Wednesdays Only. Starts March 15th. Time is 2:30-4:30 p.m. Parent Pick-up required.
Posted Wednesday, Mar 1, 2017 
Daily Announcements
Posted Tuesday, Feb 28, 2017 
Daily Announcements
Posted Monday, Feb 27, 2017 
Daily Announcements
Posted Friday, Feb 24, 2017 
Daily Announcements
Posted Thursday, Feb 23, 2017 
Daily Announcements
Posted Wednesday, Feb 22, 2017 
Daily Announcements
Posted Thursday, Feb 16, 2017 
Daily Announcements
Posted Wednesday, Feb 15, 2017 
Daily Announcements
Posted Tuesday, Feb 14, 2017 
Daily Announcements
Posted Monday, Feb 13, 2017 
Daily Announcements
Posted Wednesday, Feb 8, 2017 
Daily Announcements

Calendar View All

  • March 2017
    • March 27, 2017 BOE Regular Meeting 7:00 PMBoard of Education
    • March 28, 2017 Annual Town Budget Public Hearing 7:00 PMBerlin High School
    • March 30, 2017 McGee Musical Dress Rehearsal 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMAuditorium
    • March 31, 2017 ADVISORY
    • March 31, 2017 McGee Musical Performance 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMAuditorium
  • April 2017
    • April 1, 2017 McGee Musical Performance 2:00 PM to 4:00 PMAuditorium
    • April 1, 2017 McGee Musical Performance 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMAuditorium
    • April 3, 2017 Faculty Meeting - NO LATE BUS 2:30 PM to 3:30 PM
    • April 3, 2017 Upbeat Peer Leader Meeting 5:30 PM to 6:30 PMBHS Cafe

McGee Quick Facts

  • Established: 1969
  • Grades: 6-8
  • Students: 709
  • Colors: Green & Gold
  • Mascot: Spartan
It is the policy of the Board of Education that any form of discrimination or  harassment on the basis of protected characteristics such as race, color, religion, age, sex, sexual orientation, marital status, national origin, disability (including pregnancy), or gender identity or expression is forbidden, whether by students, Board employees or third parties subject to the control of the Board.  To view the Board’s Non-Discrimination policy please visit the BOE Policies page to access policy 5145.4-R Non-Discrimination (Students) Regulations.
powered by finalsite