SCHOOL NEWS AND EVENTS

Keyword(s): 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Tuesday, Oct 10, 2017 3:47:40 PM
The preschool is going to sponsor a Trike-A-Thon to benefit St. Jude's Children's Hospital on Oct. 19.
Posted Tuesday, Oct 3, 2017 1:38:49 PM
Donations will be collected from October 1st through October 20th. The school with the most donations will be crowned "Stuff A Cruiser Champions 2017!"
Posted Saturday, Sep 30, 2017 4:50:00 PM
The calendar for Willard families for the month of October is attached....
Posted Thursday, Sep 7, 2017 4:20:00 PM
Does your child like to act, sing, and dance? We have the perfect program for them! We're offering a five week Intro to Musical Theater enrichment program for students enrolled at Willard Elementary School.
Posted Wednesday, Sep 6, 2017 9:42:13 AM
Information on the Connecticut Physical Fitness Assessment required of all students in Grade 4
Posted Friday, Sep 1, 2017 4:04:42 PM
The Family Calendar for September is now available. Please click on the link to view.
Posted Sunday, Aug 27, 2017 5:02:56 PM
There is a change in the protocols for Walkers at Willard. Please click for more.
Posted Monday, Aug 14, 2017 4:40:25 PM
The supply lists for the new school year can be found using this link. Please click for more.
Posted Friday, Jul 14, 2017 9:31:00 AM
Summer reading check in at McGee Middle School on Wednesday, July 19 and Thursday, July 20 from 4 pm - 7 pm
Posted Thursday, Jun 15, 2017 8:37:00 AM
Click here to register your upcoming 4th grade band student.
Posted Friday, Jun 9, 2017 10:33:47 AM
The newsletter for spring 2017 is here! Click on the link below for to read all about what is happening at Willard.
Posted Monday, Jun 5, 2017 12:00:49 PM
Please complete this brief survey regarding our school's climate, so that we can assess growth and identify new action steps in our school's climate plan.
Posted Friday, Jun 2, 2017 3:19:51 PM
Berlin FIRST Robotics Summer Camp from 6/19-6/22 at McGee. Click for more details.
Posted Friday, May 26, 2017 1:16:46 PM
Please join us for the Annual Willard Fine Arts & Literacy Night , Thursday, June 1, 4:30 - 6:00 p.m.
Posted Wednesday, May 24, 2017 3:11:16 PM
The Family Calendar for June is now available. Please click on the link to view.
  • October 2017
    • October 17, 2017 "When I'm in Charge" 3:30 PM to 5:15 PM
    • October 18, 2017 Aft. Prof. Dev. - Early Dismissal District
    • October 19, 2017 Pre-K Trike-A-Thon
    • October 23, 2017 BOE Regular Meeting 7:00 PMBoard of Education
    • October 25, 2017 Book Fair 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    • October 27, 2017 Gr. 4 Indian Rock
    • October 27, 2017 Gr. 5 Sturbridge Village
    • October 27, 2017 Monster Bash
    • October 27, 2017 Trunk or Treat

Willard Quick Facts

  • Established: 1954
  • Grades: Pre-K through 5
  • Students: 512
  • Colors: Navy Blue and White
  • Mascot: Willard the Wolf
It is the policy of the Board of Education that any form of discrimination or  harassment on the basis of protected characteristics such as race, color, religion, age, sex, sexual orientation, marital status, national origin, disability (including pregnancy), or gender identity or expression is forbidden, whether by students, Board employees or third parties subject to the control of the Board.  To view the Board’s Non-Discrimination policy please visit the BOE Policies page to access policy 5145.4-R Non-Discrimination (Students) Regulations.
powered by finalsite