SCHOOL NEWS AND EVENTS

Keyword(s): 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Thursday, Apr 27, 2017 
Open to 4th and 5th Grade Students
Posted Thursday, Apr 27, 2017 
Thursday, June 1st from 6-8 pm
Posted Thursday, Apr 20, 2017 
The latest at Hubbard!
Posted Friday, Apr 7, 2017 
Friday, June 9th
Posted Friday, Mar 31, 2017 
Information for Parents
Posted Tuesday, Mar 21, 2017 
Book Drive to Support Local Organizations
Posted Wednesday, Mar 1, 2017 
Beginning Monday, March 6th
Posted Friday, Feb 10, 2017 
Information and directions to sign up for conferences
Posted Monday, Jan 23, 2017 
Friday, February 10th
Posted Friday, Jan 20, 2017 
McGee School Library Needs Your Vote!
Posted Thursday, Nov 17, 2016 
The latest at Hubbard!
Posted Friday, Oct 28, 2016 
Information and directions to sign up for conferences
Posted Thursday, Oct 27, 2016 
November 10th at 7 p.m. at McGee
Posted Thursday, Oct 6, 2016 
Form and Payment due by October 7th
Posted Wednesday, Oct 5, 2016 
The Parents Club of Mary E. Griswold School is hosting a holiday-spirited day for families and shoppers featuring more than 40 unique, local vendors, bake sale, & a raffle. The Holiday Extravaganza is on Saturday, November 5th from 9:00am - 2:00pm.
Posted Friday, Sep 30, 2016 
The latest at Hubbard!
Posted Thursday, Sep 15, 2016 
Testing will begin at the end of September
Posted Wednesday, Jul 27, 2016 
Join us for our FIRST EVER summer book fair...Wed. and Thurs. @ Griswold School.
Posted Thursday, Jun 30, 2016 
Join us for our FIRST EVER summer book fair!!!
Posted Thursday, Jun 9, 2016 
Parent Letter and Information
Posted Thursday, May 26, 2016 
Thursday, June 2nd
Posted Thursday, May 12, 2016 
Friday, May 20th
Posted Friday, May 6, 2016 
Friday, June 10th
Posted Thursday, May 5, 2016 
Friday, June 3rd
Posted Thursday, Apr 28, 2016 
Revised version with snow dates
Posted Saturday, Apr 16, 2016 
The latest at Hubbard!
Posted Thursday, Mar 31, 2016 
Information for Parents
Posted Thursday, Mar 10, 2016 
How to get on, ride, and leave the bus safely!
Posted Monday, Feb 29, 2016 
Collection- March 1st-11th
Posted Thursday, Feb 25, 2016 
Information and directions to sign up for March conferences

Calendar View All

  • May 2017
    • May 2, 2017 Hubbard's Pizza Night 4:00 PM to 8:00 PMBill's Pizza, Farmington Ave., Barlin
    • May 3, 2017 Aft. Prof. Dev. - Early Dismissal District
    • May 4, 2017 Grade 5 Trip to Florence Griswold Museum 9:15 AM to 3:00 PMOld Lyme, CT
    • May 5, 2017 Grade 4 trip to Museum of Science, Boston, MA 8:00 AM to 6:00 PMBoston, MA
    • May 5, 2017 Kindergarten trip to Westmoor Park 9:50 AM to 1:15 PMWst Hartford, CT
    • May 8, 2017 Upbeat Peer Leader Meeting 5:30 PM to 6:30 PMBHS Cafe
    • May 8, 2017 BOE Regular Meeting 7:00 PMBoard of Education

Hubbard Quick Facts

  • Established: 1965
  • Grades: K-5
  • Students: 215
  • Colors: Blue & White
  • Mascot: Husky
It is the policy of the Board of Education that any form of discrimination or  harassment on the basis of protected characteristics such as race, color, religion, age, sex, sexual orientation, marital status, national origin, disability (including pregnancy), or gender identity or expression is forbidden, whether by students, Board employees or third parties subject to the control of the Board.  To view the Board’s Non-Discrimination policy please visit the BOE Policies page to access policy 5145.4-R Non-Discrimination (Students) Regulations.
powered by finalsite