BHS Showcase Archive

Keyword(s): 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Wednesday, Sep 7, 2016 2:39:00 PM
BHS will hold its annual Parent Open House Night on Thursday, Sept. 8 from 6:30 - 8:30 read more
Posted Wednesday, Aug 17, 2016 11:40:00 AM
BHS will host a Walkthrough for incoming Freshen and their Parents, on Monday, August 29th between 4:00 and 6:00 PM. Arrive any time between 4:00 and 5:30 PM to take part in the tour. There will be guides to show you around and answer questions. This opportunity is exclusively for Incoming Freshmen and their families. Don't miss this opportunity to get a sneak preview of the new classroom areas that are opening up this fall and get oriented to the building before the first day of school. Hope to see you all there!
Posted Thursday, Jun 23, 2016 1:15:00 PM
The Summer Reading assignment is due in Advisory, Sept. 7. For more info, click here
Posted Wednesday, Jun 22, 2016 10:27:00 PM
Photography by Roman will be at McGee to take Senior Portraits on June 24, July 18, and August 1. Make an appointment on Roman's Website to attend one of these sessions. Appointments for full sittings can also be made . . .
Posted Friday, May 27, 2016 9:01:00 AM
All Chromebooks MUST be returned to Mrs. Niro before students leave for Summer Vacation. Chromebook collection begins June 3. Read more. . .
Posted Monday, May 23, 2016 9:32:00 AM
The American Red Cross Club will be hosting a fundraising event at The Creative Clay Spot in Berlin on Tuesday, May 31st from 5 - 8 pm.
Posted Thursday, May 12, 2016 7:21:00 AM
The BHS ECE UConn Drawing Students will host an Exhibit at Peck Library.
Posted Tuesday, May 3, 2016 7:21:00 AM
BHS Students perform at the CMEA All-State Festival.
Posted Friday, Apr 8, 2016 7:33:00 AM
Students and Teachers will have no access to Berlin High School between Saturday April 9-17. If anything is needed during the vacation week, it should be taken out of the building by the end of the day on Friday April 8.
Posted Thursday, Apr 7, 2016 9:31:00 AM
The Berlin District-Wide Art Show is opening soon. Opening Night will be April 26th.
Posted Wednesday, Mar 30, 2016 10:06:00 AM
The Berlin team competed in the finals of the Northeast Regional Robotics competition held at UMass/Dartmouth, March 18-20.
Posted Wednesday, Mar 9, 2016 4:01:00 PM
Berlin High School Business DECA Club, participated in their first Connecticut DECA State Conference and Competition at the Aqua Turf in Plantsville, CT.
Posted Wednesday, Mar 9, 2016 3:45:00 PM
The Bell Schedule for the Upcoming CAPT Science testing is published here and in the Bell Schedule Page of this site. Freshmen and Sophomores must report for CAPT testing at 7:25 AM. Juniors and Seniors may report to school for an 8:40 start.
Posted Tuesday, Mar 1, 2016 10:51:00 AM
All Juniors will be taking part in the State Mandated SAT testing to be administered at BHS on Wed. March 2, 2016. The testing stations will open at 7:10 AM and the tests will begin promptly at 7:35 AM. Most students will be in the B-Gym, but there are various testing locations - lists are posted on the Red Zones.
Posted Tuesday, Feb 23, 2016 7:35:00 AM
BHS actors take the stage Friday - Saturday at the McGee School Auditorium, in a production of The Music Man. Curtain opens at 7:00 PM for Friday's and Saturday's performance - Saturday an additional matinee performance begins at 2:00 PM. Tickets are available at the door for $10 each.
Posted Thursday, Feb 18, 2016 7:48:00 AM
In Honor of Youth Art Month, the AP Studio Art Class will present an Exhibit at Peck Library
Posted Tuesday, Feb 2, 2016 10:56:00 AM
Keshav Patel, a senior at BHS, recently had a book published by Learn-To-Program Media. The book is a How-To book for beginners in programming computers using JAVA, a computer programming language.
Posted Tuesday, Jan 19, 2016 11:26:00 AM
Members of the BHS Transition class presented a check for $150 to Mrs. Pacyna, on behalf of Berlin Helping Berlin - a BHS organization whose mission is to assist families in Berlin.
Posted Wednesday, Jan 13, 2016 8:56:00 AM
Rebecca Soderburg's pottery project is recognized by the CT Regional Scholastic Art Awards
Posted Monday, Jan 4, 2016 10:26:00 AM
The renovated B-Gym Comes Online. Read More
Posted Monday, Dec 21, 2015 7:11:45 AM
BHS Interact Club members participated in two Salvation Army events to benefit those during the holiday season.
Posted Thursday, Dec 17, 2015 12:41:00 PM
Color My World Project - BHS artists reproduce a wall mural which was created by an artist with CT ties. The mural is painted on the 148 ft (45.12m) temporary wall between the Main Office and the Social Studies Dept. The wall is coming down soon, so enjoy the mural.
Posted Friday, Dec 11, 2015 8:45:00 AM
Spirit Week will run Monday Dec. 14 - Friday Dec. 18 culminating in a Pep Rally on Friday. Show your school, holiday, and team spirit by participating in one of the dress-up days.
Posted Tuesday, Dec 8, 2015 7:51:00 AM
12 Angry Jurors, by Reginald Rose is a dramatic production about the deliberations of a 1950's jury after hearing the trial of an accused murderer. The play opens this Thursday, 12/10, at the McGee Middle School Auditorium.
Posted Monday, Nov 16, 2015 2:37:00 PM
Alec Rich will march with the Macy's All-American Band on Thanksgiving helping to kick off the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade in New York CIty. Tune in to Ch. 3 tonight (Monday) to watch a story on Alec
Posted Sunday, Nov 8, 2015 10:54:00 PM
Erin Scalora's artwork chosen in Education Commisioner's Art Contest - while Brent Catan was invited to display his work at the State Department Building.
Posted Tuesday, Oct 20, 2015 10:34:00 PM
Mr. Kennedy has been selected to chair the committee that oversees High School Accreditation through the New England Association of Schools and Colleges..
Posted Friday, Oct 16, 2015 9:04:00 AM
For the second straight year, the BHS Accounting Classes topped the state in the State CTE Accounting Test. Mrs. Wicklund accepted the award at the Career and Technical Education State Conference, on October 15. Click to read more.
Posted Wednesday, Oct 7, 2015 1:23:00 PM
All Sophomores and Juniors will take the PSAT/NMSQT tests at BHS, between 8:27 and 11:27 AM, on October 14, 2015. This test will be given free of charge and students who score well may be eligible for National Merit Scholarships.
Posted Monday, Aug 31, 2015 10:55:00 AM
The Berlin Patch Identified BHS Teachers as making the Top 100 Llsting of Teachers in CT. . .
powered by finalsite